top of page

Quynh Nhi: Vietnamese Comfort Food Close to Home

Price: $$ Service: 9/10 Spice: 🌶🌶🌶 Student Friendly: 4/5 Noodle Slurping: 10/10

vietnamese food London Ontario

Quynh Nhi is what I like to call, rainy day comfort food. Although..is there ever a bad time to eat a big bowl of steamy soup? No, there is not. This family owned business has been serving up authentic Vietnamese dishes in their humble Wharncliffe location for the last 15 years. You can find it where you tend to find all good restaurants..beside an auto-shop.

A native of Vietnam, Tan runs the restaurant along with manager, Khuong, and his two children, whom the business is named after. Together they make Quynh Nhi what it is – lip-smacking, noodle slurping d-e-l-i-cious Vietnamese food. The dishes served here are influenced by southern Vietnamese flavours, as Tan is from a town south of Ho Chi Minh City.

For my first blog, I wanted to share a place with you that is dear to my food obsessed soul, and Quynh Nhi perfectly fits this description. It has been one of my go-to’s in London for years, and I have never been disappointed by a meal.

My Meal

This time, I indulged with my personal favourite, #416 - the spicy beef noodle soup. This big bowl of love satisfies all my cravings in one go. Beef ✔️ Noodles swimming in a soothing homemade broth ✔️ comfort ✔️

To accompany my bowl I had the oh so crispy pork spring rolls and the pad thai - despite not technically being Vietnamese - it is a crowd pleaser at the restaurant.

Other favourites of mine include the hot pot marinated chicken with ginger, #206 the BBQ Pork, Tiger Shrimp Skewer & Pork Spring Roll Vermicelli, along with ALL soup on the menu. The Canh Chua soup in particular has a wonderful appeal to it, mixing sweet and spicy in all the right ways.

I hope this has spiked your curiosity, and next time your craving something noodley and flavourful - you check out Quynh Nhi!

Vietnamese restaurant London Ontario

Pad Thai London Ontario

Quynh Nhi is located at 55 Wharncliffe Road North. 519.850.8878. www.quynhnhi.ca

bottom of page