top of page

#Bowllife Fulfilled at Manna Grill

Korean food London Ontario

Price: $$ Service: 9/10 Spice: 🌶🌶 Student Meter: 4.5/5 KimchiMeter: 10/10

Welcome to Manna Grill - where the food is hot off the pot, and the kimchi is plenty. I know, two blogs in, and I'm featuring another Asian restaurant beside a car shop - I can't help it if that's where all good food is..

Manna Grill takes me back to my carefree and charmed youth. My good friend Victoria brought me here for the first time when I was 15, before I was even aware of really how great this place is. Now that I'm older, I can truly appreciate the comfort that comes from eating at a place like Manna Grill, and am very happy to be sharing it.

An Authentic Korean Experience Immigrating to Canada from Seoul, South Korea, owner Monica Nam has been in business here for the past 13 years, delighting all those who appreciate a proper Korean meal with her authentic and bountiful dishes.

It is no surprise then, that all Kimichi is made in house.​

My dinner guests tonight were my mom and brother, who coincidentally, had never been to the restaurant either (further proving to me the need for a blog like this!)

My Meal

Our meal was quite the spread, with glorious colours, smells, and pickled veggies in every bowl. We shared a few dishes, my personal favourite being the K11 Ga Ja Tang - a.k.a spicy pork bone stew with potato and veggies. (to answer your question, yes the meat does fall ever so gently off the bone).

We also enjoyed the K2 Bul Go Gee - marinated beef (a.ka. the dish in the cool cow platter), the K6 Dol Sot Bibimbap - mixed veggies with beef, rice and a fried egg, and the kimichi fried rice.

For anyone new to Korean food, I hope you decide to test the waters and let Manna Grill guide you on this exciting culinary journey. If you love Korean food already..venture out of your local spot and try Manna Grill in London, Ontario! If the term "throw and egg on it" appeals to you - you will not be disappointed with the food here. Comments and questions always welcome! Cheers.

restaurant London Ontario

Korean restaurant London Ontario

Korean restaurant London Ontario

restaurant London Ontario

Manna Grill Address: 276 Wharncliffe Rd N, London, ON N6H 2C3 Phone: (519) 439-5770

bottom of page